1. Home
Send to a Friend via Email

User Reviews

H2O Steam Mop

User Rating 2 out of 5
2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Tempermental,February 10, 2013 By jmur91
The mop floods floors, and it does not always work. Sometimes I have had to wait hours for it to generate steam, and continually toping up with water.
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
H20 steam mopJanuary 22, 2013 By carolekoerner
steam not sufficient, wets floor much too much and leaves water marks and streaks on porcelain tiles. Also find plastic handle will not last long it already bends when pushed, one day it will just snap in two - I'm now looking for the Rolls Royce of actual STEAM cleaners, not hot water cleaners. Not at all satisfied
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
not good motorDecember 09, 2012 By sweetimom
I had mine 5 months ,motor went out.Cost $15.00 to get a new one,now 6 months later motor is out again.Hand held is very hard ,no way to hold it & work. Would never buy again & customer service sucks.This time I paid alittle more & got a Shark
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
2 out of 5 2 out of 5
November 30, 2012 By GailyaScott
This machine leaves large amount of water on the floor. T he problem I am having now is the steam isn't coming out any more.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Be VERY careful peopleOctober 02, 2012 By apetsitter
This mop damaged my linoleum floor, took the color right out of it. I called before my free 30 days were up and even sent an e-mail picture of the damage. This started Sept. 6th 2012 and canít get customer service to move and now have put in a denial for payment on my charge card. I sure wished I had looked at the complaints before I purchased this from after seeing it on TV. I am of the older generation and purchased this mop as it is hard for me to get down on knees now. I feel taken by Thane. Also the soft brush attachment didnít work on my stoveÖuseless. I havenít tried any other attachments but the handled unit is now becoming flimsy. The steam is inconsistent, sometimes hot and sometimes not. I AM STILL WAITING FOR RETURN AUTHORIZATION which they will not give to me until the Ďincident reportí has been settled. If you do have a damage problem MAKE SURE THEY VERBALLY EXTEND the free 30 days. I wonder if this will go to a lawyer. Anyone else want to do a class action?
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great mop, very poor customer service.July 02, 2012 By ronan1981
We bought our mop in April after waiting for 21 days it finally arrived and I have to say, it's marvellous. Unfortunately after no more than 5 uses it broke and instead of steam, only produced squirts of warm water. I rang Thane and waited on the phone for 20 minutes for someone to anwswer (20 mins is not an exaggeration). I had the phone on loudspeaker at the other side of the room and when the person on the other side finally answered they said; ""Hello, hello?"", and promptly hung up before I had time to take five steps to cross the room and pick up the reciever. Surely the phone operators are aware of the waiting period on hold for customers and don't expect people to immediately respond. I had waited 20 minutes to speak with someone, the operator waited barely 3 seconds before hanging up on me which is totally unprofessional, rude, arrogant and highly irritating. When I finally got through to someone on my seccond attempt I was instructed to send the mop back for repairs. 22 days later I recieved my mop, minus the mop head and so had to call Thane direct again. They assured me that my mop head would be with me within 7 days maximum. Today, 25 days later, I recieved an e-mail to tell me that it has been dispatched and will be with me in 7 days, which, if it is, will total 75 DAYS or 2.5 months without a mop since the time I placed the order. Needless to say, I am very dissapointed with the level of service I recieved from Thane and would strongly dissuade anyone from purchasing one for these reasons alone - no fault to the actual mop which when functioning, worked great. When I submitted this review to the Thane website I was thanked and informed that my review would be submitted to their customer service team - presumably, for review. Considering their level of customer service thus far, I don't expect them to publish my review so I am submitting it here aswell. Ronan 1981
40 of 41 people found this review helpful.
4 out of 5 4 out of 5
H2O MopX5 proves to be an effective steam cleanerApril 27, 2012 By NikkiKaneda
I was hesitant to get the H2O MopX5, it was a late night informercial purchase. Regardless once I received it I was able to steam clean alot of things in my home. The carpet was easy to do and it made my carpet fresh and clean. I converted the mop into a hand held steam as well and it did the job it said it would in the informerical about cleaning the showers, kitchen and oven without using any chemicals. The only thing about mop is that you cant stay in the same spot when your steaming your tiles or carpet cause a pool of water appears so you have constantly be moving.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
I was happy untilMarch 20, 2012 By PattiScottt
When I purchased my H2O Mop, I was delighted with it. How well it cleaned my floors with no detergant residue left behind. It really cut my work in half. I've used it, my Mom used it, and even a couple of friends have tried it. Everyone loved. However, this past week the motor blew for what seems to be no reason. And here I am without my expensive H2O Mop and no way to contact the company. As I have yet to find and customer service number or even an e-mail address. Well, needless to say, I am no longer happy with my purchase. In fact, I'm rather mad. I would rather have not made this purchase than to have spent money on it and not have it to use. Thank you H2O..... for what I feel has been a rip off.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
H20 Steam MopFebruary 22, 2012 By myrtlel
I bought the steam mop at walmart it didnt stand up at all. I thought it would work better if I replaced the filter but that didnt work at all. I only had the mop for less than 3 months and everything went wrong. Phoned Walmart and they told me I had to suck it up and go to the manufacturer which we know is in China.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
3 out of 5 3 out of 5
January 08, 2012 By Doglover71
Good mop, but hard to get into corners well and after 8 months, the handle snapped in half.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good but go for the bestDecember 22, 2011 By domosan2
I had a h2o mop. I was pleased with the results that I got. It cleans the floors really well but now I have a h2o mop X5! The newest version of h2o mop! It's lighter and adjusts the steam. I love this hand-held steamer feature more than anything. It's so easy to clean the gas stoves,sinks, and bathrooms. I saw the h2o mop at the wallmart with discounted price but I would definitely recommend you to invest a little bit more and get the newer version. Only thing I 'm disappointed is that the hook for the cord near the handle broke. Be careful.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
FaultyNovember 21, 2011 By MarylinReid
My H2O steam mop has stopped steaming. The water does not seem to be getting through to the mop head. Does anyone have a suggestion as to how I can fix it. I am a pensioner & bought the steam mop to save my back. I cannot afford to replace it. It has been used no more than 6 times. I do not think this is good value for money.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Only Concern........May 08, 2011 By JunePhythian
I love my machine that works magic on my Ceramic Tile floor. BUT you have one BIG weakness in your machine. It is in the neck right where the switch is. MINE BROKE. I have a gal who does some cleaning for us and she is on her third machine. Thanks to my son who glued and taped my machine, I can put off buying another one. I REALLY THINK YOU SHOULD LOOK INTO THIS WEAK SPOT. I would willing to pay a couple of extra dollars to have it last longer and I would tell more friends about it.
30 of 30 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love my H2O mopJanuary 13, 2011 By Loreece1
I have had my H2O mop for over 3 years now and it still works as good as it did the first day I bought it. I only use Reverse Osmosis water with it and have never had to replace the filter on it. It works great on my both my tile and linoleum floors. I also have hardwood, original from the 1950's from when our house was built. I refinished them myself and put a protective polyurethane sealer on the floors. I don't use the steam mop on the hardwood. Only a slightly damp micro fiber mop with Holloway House Quick Shine floor finish for the hardwood. Back to the H2O mop, I really like how it cleans and I can just throw the mop pads into the washer when finished. I would highly recommend the H2O steam mop,just follow the directions for use and treat the steamer with the proper care its supposed to have and you will have a great tool for mopping.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
h20 ultra steam mopDecember 30, 2010 By stevebeck
I would not buy this product again. My wife wanted it for the floors, I said ""Let's get the Ultra and I can have a hand held steamer to clean the bbq"", I just finished using it and would have better off with oven cleaner and a squirt gun. They caution you about the steam, but I run more of a chance to burn myself with water staight from the tap. My wife used it once on our linoleum floors and she hasn't used it since. So take my advice and invest in a swiffer wet jet. It's a lot cheaper and a lot less hassle to use, and it does a better job.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
H20 MopDecember 18, 2010 By teeter59
I have had my H20 mop for a little over 2 years now. It puddles, leaves the floor pretty soaked. It nearly ruined my hard wood floors, and I only use it on my kitchen, ceramic and congoleum floors. I will use it until it doesn't work any longer but I don't like it. Design flaw in that the tightening ring on the pads (black elastic string w/ button) is in the way! I have to tuck it in the pad. Cord is short, unstable and will fall over. Cleans ok, but will push dirt and hair/debris all over doesn't pick up. Spend your money elsewhere!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
H20flo is great optionAugust 10, 2010 By review4u
I have tried them all and I have to say the h20flo is a great steam mop. i own a house cleaning business and I am very hard on these machines. My people have tried them all and we are happy we found one that works. I am happy with the h20flo and found Amazon has the best prices.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Don't waste your $$$July 21, 2010 By shami104
H2O mop worked well the first several times. Have only had the machine for a few months; has 1 year warranty. Then tried to buy a filter; can't find it in the store or online. It's leaking water and won't steam anymore. Called the company--Marco Polo Trading--THREE times; have gotten no help; their ""technician"" never calls back. Tomorrow, I'm buying a Shark steam mop. Wasted all those dollars, plus all the additional pads. Can't get money back--supposed ""technician"" (non-existant person, I think) does that, too! Filed with the Better Business Bureau. Stay away from the H2O Mop!!
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
DOES NOT STEAM!! Never worked when I got itFebruary 22, 2010 By mimidriver666
I think this is a piece of non-working meterial. Its loud and noisy and does not even steam! This was a waste of my money and time. The others that wrote a good review is obviously because they actually work for this company. Don't waste your time on this!
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
2 out of 5 2 out of 5
February 20, 2010 By Marvwinchell
I find that the H2O Mop does not pick up all the dust & dirt particles from the floor It just pushes them around. It creates additional work by having to go back and wipe up the floor with another rag. It defeats the purpose of the steam mop.
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
3 out of 5 3 out of 5
H20 Steam MopFebruary 16, 2010 By Odo2010
I bought one of these to use on my Laminate wood floors, They are not supposed to get wet. Well, This mop leaves them wet. So with this I was disappointed. However, in my kitchen and bathroom I love it. It does dry fairly quick for tile floors or lenolium, but you have to keep it moving or it will puddle. Also, once the pad gets wet, it gets very hard to push. If you get short of breath easy, this will do it. I have a pet door, and my dog runs in and out of the kitchen area when I am not home leaving lots of mud after a rain. A real pain to drag out a mop and bucket, but with the H2O mop, I have it ALL cleaned up in the amount of time that it would take to prepare a mop and bucket for traditional mopping. PROS- Heats up quick, cleans good, light weight with plenty of cord. CONS- Puddles quickly, Hard to push when wet, does not dry intantly, window attachment on caddy falls off constantly, Heavy cord, Pads come off too easily while mopping. Sometimes puddles while standing in one spot while turned on or off. Would I recommend this product - Yes
0 of 0 people found this review helpful.
5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I <3 my H2O mopJanuary 25, 2010 By anon555
I have had my mop for over a year now and absolutely love it! I have never had any problems with it and it leaves my floors very clean. When I first bought my home almost 2 years ago, I was frustrated by the old, rarely cleaned before bathroom. Scrubbing on my hands and knees did nothing. After a few uses, I noticed that the grout started to regain its lighter original shade. It has taken off years of grime and I feel safe knowing that my floors are sanitized. It does tend to leave the floors wet if I use it on a larger area or for a longer period of time. This can be remedied simply by changing the microfiber cloth.
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Steam mop H20January 18, 2010 By DissappontedH20
I was able to use this only twice, after that it just did not work anymore. My husband bought it thinking he was doing me a great favor, do not waste your money. I had to go back to my mop, my husband might as well have thrown this money out the window, and to top it off he bought all the extras, but lost the documentation so I can't return it.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
January 03, 2010 By gramargie
h20 mop is expensive and doesn't work. Leaves my tile floors very wet, I use a box fan to dry them would probably ruin hardwoods. Pushes the dirty water and dirt into the grout lines. The free steam clean is junk also. Don't waste your money.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
H2O mopNovember 22, 2009 By Sharon538
I found the H2O mop to be a piece of junk. I bought it in 2008 and spend over $100. While the cleaning is decent the design is way too fragile. The plastic used for the handle is too thin and brittle. The body is rather heavy and due to the design the mop tips over very easily and it breaks the non-reinforced handle. I donít even want to go into the danger of electric shock and the recall the company had to issue. I would recommend - look elsewhere...
67 of 70 people found this review helpful.
1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Expensive LessonNovember 18, 2009 By vickeryt
I've used my H20 Steam Mop 3 times and it won't work. The light comes on but no steam. I put the salt in the water as before and worked fine..........now I've tried and family members have tried. It's not working. It's been an expensive lesson.
23 of 29 people found this review helpful.